• RSS
  • Twitter
  • FaceBook

Welcome to ISAserver.org

Forums | Register | Login | My Profile | Inbox | RSS RSS icon | My Subscription | My Forums | Address Book | Member List | Search | FAQ | Ticket List | Log Out

Access to the Web Proxy service is denied. (12209)

Users viewing this topic: none

Logged in as: Guest
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [ISA Server 2000 General] >> General >> Access to the Web Proxy service is denied. (12209) Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Access to the Web Proxy service is denied. (12209) - 12.Apr.2001 8:53:00 PM   
vkv8

I am tired running around all important and allways busy Network engineer's offices in my company. I need help. I am a programmer and I hope that covers my background.

Last week our engineers installed ISA in place of Proxy2. After that quite regularly but NOT always I am getting firewall challenge when ever I try to access sites on the internet and when I provide the correct info it does not take it. If I cancel out from the NT/firewall challenge after three cancellation it is locking my user account and I have to run to the network engineers again.

Few minor things that I noticed may help in understanding the problem:

When I am having problems to get on the internet due to the challenges if I try to go to our company public website I am getting the same challenge from few pages and If I cance out at the challenge screen still it is loading that html/asp page. But this is not happening when I am browsing the internet, If I cancel at the challenge box it is counting.

As usual the engineers say this is a browser/client issue. I strongly think it is a ISA settings issue.

Here is the full error message from ISA::

HTTP 407 Proxy Authentication Required - The ISA Server requires authorization to fulfill the request. Access to the Web Proxy service is denied. (12209)
Internet Security and Acceleration Server

Technical Information (for support personnel)
+ Background: