• RSS
  • Twitter
  • FaceBook

Welcome to ISAserver.org

Forums | Register | Login | My Profile | Inbox | RSS RSS icon | My Subscription | My Forums | Address Book | Member List | Search | FAQ | Ticket List | Log Out

ISA 2004 w/Interscan 6 bypassing ISA

Users viewing this topic: none

Logged in as: Guest
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [ISA Server 2004 Misc.] >> 3rd Party Add-ons >> ISA 2004 w/Interscan 6 bypassing ISA Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
ISA 2004 w/Interscan 6 bypassing ISA - 18.Jan.2007 4:13:37 PM   
brentwood

I am kinda new to ISA 2004 so please bear with me.

I have ISA 2004 with Interscan VirusWall 6 installed (Same box).

I seem to have a problem where my clients are bypassing the Viruswall software.

ISA is sitting behind a PIX, and has the single NIC template deployed.
I am getting confused how to get my clients to autodiscover the ISA and go to the listening port for ISVW.

In ISA under networks, under internal properties I have the web proxy set to 80.
Auto discovery is set to port 3458.
All desktops are set to auto discover, I have DHCP set with the 252 option for port 3458.
Servers are hard coded because of DNS only using port 80 for wpad.

The way I understand it is the Auto discovery is just the port that the wpad file is handed out on.

How do I configure the wpad file to use a port for Internet access, and have the ISA serve use a different port to listen for requests.

Is the local host object (represents the ISA server) supposed to have in its web proxy settingconfigured?  right now it is disabled. 

thanks

Post #: 1
RE: ISA 2004 w/Interscan 6 bypassing ISA - 19.Jan.2007 4:27:20 AM   
Hi Brent,
it's not going to work like so.
First:
get down Interscan from ISA, put on more NIC on ISA.
ISA is a firewall not a proxy. Make sure you run it like so.
the PIX will not provide the level of protection ISA does not even in a dream.