• RSS
  • Twitter
  • FaceBook

Welcome to ISAserver.org

Forums | Register | Login | My Profile | Inbox | RSS RSS icon | My Subscription | My Forums | Address Book | Member List | Search | FAQ | Ticket List | Log Out

L2TP/IPSec VPN...error 791

Users viewing this topic: none

Logged in as: Guest
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [ISA Server 2004 Firewall] >> VPN >> L2TP/IPSec VPN...error 791 Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
L2TP/IPSec VPN...error 791 - 21.Jul.2004 4:05:00 AM   
mossk

Hi Y'all. I'm a newbie here, so a quick "how u doin to all?", and then down to business!
Hope it aint too long...just bare with me...
Here's the deal,
I'm testing an L2TP/IPSec router-router VPN with Win2k advanced server. Trying to simulate a MAIN_OFFICE-BRANCH_OFFICE kind of VPN.

My setup:
MAIN OFFICE LAN :
1 firewall (2 Nics-one Public IP, the other Private IP)-doing IP forwarding on the firewall, NAT too.

1 VPN-server behind the firewall.
(running Win2k adv.server, Active Directory installed, its a Domain Controller).
Its also my root Enterprise CA-dont have many PCs hanging around u know "[Wink]" -
Gat a demand dial interface, and static routes, I/O filters configured, etc.

1 client(Win 2k proffessional), has the VPN server as its gateway.

BRANCH OFFICE LAN:
Basically the same setup as main office, only that VPN server is not a CA.

Have installed machine certificate on MAIN Office VPN-server, and also installed router certificates for both demand dial interfaces (on both servers that is), also configured MAIN OFFICE VPN server as calling and answering router, the branch office Server as calling only (has no machine certificate yet).....
........hope u guyz are still patient with me....

LANS working well, can ping each other etc... internal clients and servers also ping both firewall public IPs aswell...

PROBLEM: on trying to connect, "Error 791: The L2TP connection attempt failed because security policy for the connection was not found."