• RSS
  • Twitter
  • FaceBook

Welcome to ISAserver.org

Forums | Register | Login | My Profile | Inbox | RSS RSS icon | My Subscription | My Forums | Address Book | Member List | Search | FAQ | Ticket List | Log Out

Publishing the Incoming Web Requests Listener article

Users viewing this topic: none

Logged in as: Guest
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [ISA Server 2000 General] >> Server Publishing >> Publishing the Incoming Web Requests Listener article Page: [1] 2   next >   >>
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Publishing the Incoming Web Requests Listener article - 5.Nov.2002 6:58:00 AM   
tshinder

Questions and replies to the Publishing the Incoming Web Requests listener article go here.

Thanks!

[ November 05, 2002, 07:06 AM: Message edited by: tshinder ]
Post #: 1
RE: Publishing the Incoming Web Requests Listener article - 12.Nov.2002 1:54:00 AM   
haintjong

Hi Tshinder
I am very new to ISA configuration and this article answers most of my queries and probably save me a lot of sleepless nights in next few weeks

I recently configured a new DMZ with ISA to allow users to access out intranet pages via GPRS. The web publishing rule works fine and user now want to have internet access using the same infrastructure.

My issue is - the exisitng internet enable proxy for our internal client is not the same ISA server. Is it possible to configure the ISA server as you mention in the arctile to pass on the web request to another proxy server instead?

Regards

HainTjong

(in reply to tshinder)
Post #: 2
RE: Publishing the Incoming Web Requests Listener article - 12.Nov.2002 6:50:00 AM   
tshinder

Hi HainTjong,

I'm not sure exactly what it is you want to accomplish, but I suppose you could configure Web Proxy chaining with an upstream ISA Server, so that requests go from one to another.

HTH,
Tom

(in reply to tshinder)
Post #: 3
RE: Publishing the Incoming Web Requests Listener article - 22.Nov.2002 1:05:00 AM   
haintjong

Hi Tshinder