• RSS
  • Twitter
  • FaceBook

Welcome to ISAserver.org

Forums | Register | Login | My Profile | Inbox | RSS RSS icon | My Subscription | My Forums | Address Book | Member List | Search | FAQ | Ticket List | Log Out

Restricting multiple VLAN access by AD Group?

Users viewing this topic: none

Logged in as: Guest
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [ISA 2006 General] >> Installation and Planning >> Restricting multiple VLAN access by AD Group? Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Restricting multiple VLAN access by AD Group? - 23.Oct.2008 2:57:09 PM   
SteveV

Hi Guys,

First post here and I'm confused as hell so please be kind ;)

I'm new to ISA 2006 and attempting to configure the 180 trial version of the standard edition. We currently have everthing set up on one network segment sitting behind a Cisco ASA5505 which is setup as our gateway.

I have 35 IP cameras whose access I need to restrict based on AD group membership.  For the sake of an example imagine that we have some cameras located in an unrestricted area where all authenticated users would have access.  Other cameras a in more secure areas and access needs to be limited based on AD group membership.  None of the cameras will need to be accessed from the internet and I want to block camera access when users are remotely connected to the network via VPN.

None of the cameras support AD integration and using their built-in user account functionality (which is laughable) is not feasible. I'd like to put the cameras on seperate VLANs to control who has access to which camera. Three VLANS should give me the access levels I need; unrestricted, restricted, highly restricted. Since the "unrestricted" cameras could be put on our existing lan segment, I need to add 2 VLANs 

I'm assuming my ISA box would need 3 NICs; 1 NIC per VLAN. I'm keeping the Cisco ASA5505 and don't want the cameras accessable from outside our network so I'm assuming I don't need a fourth NIC for an outside interface?