• RSS
  • Twitter
  • FaceBook

Welcome to ISAserver.org

Forums | Register | Login | My Profile | Inbox | RSS RSS icon | My Subscription | My Forums | Address Book | Member List | Search | FAQ | Ticket List | Log Out

TCP/IP port 8080 conflict/blocked traffic, with external application

Users viewing this topic: none

Logged in as: Guest
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [ISA Server 2004 General ] >> General >> TCP/IP port 8080 conflict/blocked traffic, with external application Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
TCP/IP port 8080 conflict/blocked traffic, with externa... - 18.Dec.2007 3:45:59 AM   
Jinx

Hi all,

This is my first post here, i.e. - my first dumb question to you people. I am pretty new to ISA and the this forum too, i hope i\ll be excused for not being able to find the answer of my problem by myself.

Anyway, the situation is simple. I have ISA 2004 running in the internal company network. All users/machines are SecureNat and WebProxy clients and ISA is configured to accept request on the default TCP/IP port 8080.
Recently i've noticed that there is a problem with the incoming traffic on port 8080.
In particular - we have 2 Live WebCams in a Ski resort that are streaming  "live" video. After short investigation i noticed the first camera is streaming on TCP/IP port 8080 and the second is using port 8090.
The clients behind the ISA have no problems with the second camera video stream, but only the first (8080) - no picture (traffic) is reaching the browsers. I suspect there is a port 8080 conflict.

My question is, am i right about the reasons for not getting the first camera video traffic in the internal network,  and secondly -  is there a way to solve the problem without Web Proxy port reconfiguration on ISA and clients? 

Post #: 1
RE: TCP/IP port 8080 conflict/blocked traffic, with ext... - 18.Dec.2007 3:07:03 PM   
Rotorblade

Hi and welcome,