• RSS
  • Twitter
  • FaceBook

Welcome to ISAserver.org

Forums | Register | Login | My Profile | Inbox | RSS RSS icon | My Subscription | My Forums | Address Book | Member List | Search | FAQ | Ticket List | Log Out

TOM Please Help - Urgent Request

Users viewing this topic: none

Logged in as: Guest
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [ISA Server 2004 Firewall] >> Management >> TOM Please Help - Urgent Request Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
TOM Please Help - Urgent Request - 31.Aug.2005 9:26:00 PM   
dfcrj

I've been running ISA 2004 on a Windows 2003 Server SP1 for several months so I don't when this issue started I just found it.
I can log onto "any" outside computer and open up Remote Desktop Connection and type in the FQDN of my MS Exchange 2003 server and hit connect and I log into my ISA 2004 box??
No VPN connection needs to be established!
I'm instantly prompted for username/pw of any account in my domain.
When I do establish my VPN connection, and type the FQDN of my exchange server I log into the exchange. But I cant remote desktop into the ISA?
Please give something to look for!
Post #: 1
RE: TOM Please Help - Urgent Request - 1.Sep.2005 9:45:00 AM   
ClintD

Check the Firewall Policies and see which rule allow RDP from "Anywhere" or "External" to "Local Host".

Don't forget to check the System Policy (right click Firewall Policy and select Edit System Policy) for "Remote Management" and see what Networks are lited in there.

(in reply to dfcrj)
Post #: 2
RE: TOM Please Help - Urgent Request - 1.Sep.2005 6:13:00 PM   
dfcrj