• RSS
  • Twitter
  • FaceBook

Welcome to ISAserver.org

Forums | Register | Login | My Profile | Inbox | RSS RSS icon | My Subscription | My Forums | Address Book | Member List | Search | FAQ | Ticket List | Log Out

buying an appliance soon - need assistance in choosing

Users viewing this topic: none

Logged in as: Guest
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [ISA Server 2004 Misc.] >> ISA Firewall Appliances >> buying an appliance soon - need assistance in choosing Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
buying an appliance soon - need assistance in choosing - 29.Aug.2007 11:06:56 AM   
justbee

hi,

I am new to ISA technology.

Our goal is to implement an ISA 2006 appliance that will act as our Firewall/proxyserver/Web Caching Server. 

Some people are confirming that ISA2006 is NOT a firewall and that it should be placed behind a <real> firewall.

my questions :

- if it can be used as a firewall - which appliance do you suggest for an enterprise with 1000 users - HP/Celestix-etc...?
- what kind of Hard Drive capacity should be used for Web Caching services for 1000 users?

i hope my questions make sense and thank you in advance.

JB

Post #: 1
RE: buying an appliance soon - need assistance in choosing - 30.Aug.2007 4:18:20 AM   
ianfermo

Hi,

ISA 2006 is a FIREWALL. Check www.secunia.com and you will see that ISA 2004/2006 does not have any Vulnerabilities. Which means its tough and powerful.

1. Celestix is fine and they have a range of Appliance that suites your needs between HQ application to Branch Office.

2. HP ISA Appliance is as simple as out of the box configuration. So its up to you to configure it base on your needs.

Cheers...

(in reply to justbee)
Post #: 2
RE: buying an appliance soon - need assistance in choosing - 30.Aug.2007 10:41:02 AM   
tshinder