• RSS
  • Twitter
  • FaceBook

Welcome to ISAserver.org

Forums | Register | Login | My Profile | Inbox | RSS RSS icon | My Subscription | My Forums | Address Book | Member List | Search | FAQ | Ticket List | Log Out

ISA Server inaccessable

Users viewing this topic: none

Logged in as: Guest
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [ISA Server 2000 Cache] >> Web Proxy Client >> ISA Server inaccessable Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
ISA Server inaccessable - 27.Oct.2003 3:10:00 PM   
Wedders

I am very new to ISA server so if anyone could help me out with the problem below it would be much appreciated.

Recently installed an ISA server in caching only mode, access from clients to normal sites works a treat but I have had difficulty connecting to a traing web site which downloads online tests. I have installed the firewall client which picks up the ISA server but reports it as inaccessible in the system tray. When I open firewall client and select update I get the error "The server is not an ISA server or the server is down" Clients resolve the name of the ISA server OK via DNS so I don't really know what the problem is. Any ideas?

Thanks
Post #: 1
RE: ISA Server inaccessable - 27.Oct.2003 5:40:00 PM   
sniper

Wedders,

Cache only mode you will need to make the client web proxy clients by modifing the web browsers connections.

The fireall client is looking for the firewall service which is not present in cache mode

(in reply to Wedders)
Post #: 2
RE: ISA Server inaccessable - 28.Oct.2003 9:41:00 AM   
Wedders

I have configured Internet Explorer to use the ISA server aswell but the Training program I'm using needs a Proxy client installed which I thought the Firewall client was. Does this mean I have installed the wrong client or do I need to install ISA in Firewall mode aswell to get the client to work as a proxy client?

Thanks

(in reply to Wedders)
Post #: 3
RE: ISA Server inaccessable - 29.Oct.2003 12:07:00 AM   
AHIT