• RSS
  • Twitter
  • FaceBook

Welcome to ISAserver.org

Forums | Register | Login | My Profile | Inbox | RSS RSS icon | My Subscription | My Forums | Address Book | Member List | Search | FAQ | Ticket List | Log Out

Need some guidance as to where to start first...

Users viewing this topic: none

Logged in as: Guest
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [ISA Server 2000 General] >> Installation >> Need some guidance as to where to start first... Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Need some guidance as to where to start first... - 15.May2002 8:16:00 PM   
Debbiek

Dear Dr. Shinder,

I recently setup an Exchange 2000 server. I have approximately 50 clients using MS Outlook 2000 to access e-mail on the exchange server. Internet/E-mail is handled through Outlook 2000 using POP 3 and an ISP outside of the company. I have a server that has had Windows 2000 loaded onto it with SP2. I am new to both of these servers, and Windows 2000. I am hoping that someone can tell me how to configure the exchange server behind the ISA server. I guess I need the basics for configuring both servers.

The clients are mostly all running Terminal Server on thin clients. A few have desktops. Do I need to install the firewall client on the 3 terminal servers that I have?

Thanks for any help, I do have your ISA Server 2000 book, and have read alot of it. I guess I'm not sure what relates to my configuration.
Post #: 1
RE: Need some guidance as to where to start first... - 15.May2002 9:46:00 PM   
tshinder

Hi Debbiek,

Thanks for getting the book! [Big Grin]

We didn't cover to much on Exchange Server configuration because that would take an entire book itself.