• RSS
  • Twitter
  • FaceBook

Welcome to ISAserver.org

Forums | Register | Login | My Profile | Inbox | RSS RSS icon | My Subscription | My Forums | Address Book | Member List | Search | FAQ | Ticket List | Log Out

RE: Discussion for Using a Trihomed ISA/VPN Server to Secure Wireless Networks article

Users viewing this topic: none

Logged in as: Guest
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [ISA Server 2000 Firewall] >> VPN >> RE: Discussion for Using a Trihomed ISA/VPN Server to Secure Wireless Networks article Page: <<   < prev  1 2 [3]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
RE: Discussion for Using a Trihomed ISA/VPN Server to S... - 21.Jun.2004 2:30:00 AM   
thanks for the article, its been very enlightening. however im new to ISA administration and my networking is rusty, so im having some trouble addapting your senario to what im trying to acheive.

what im attempting is, in all other respects exactly the same as your example except for the fact that my DSL router insists on being a border router and doing NAT. this leaves me with another segment between the ISP and my ISA server.

what's the best way to deal with this. bareing in mind that I can reconfigure the DSL router?

(in reply to tshinder)
  Post #: 41
RE: Discussion for Using a Trihomed ISA/VPN Server to S... - 21.Jun.2004 3:26:00 AM   
tshinder

Hi Zap,

I don'nt see any problems with having the DSL router in front of the ISA firewall. The wireless clients connect to the Internal network vai a VPN connection and the Internet via the ISA firewall.

So, there's no requirement to change anything on the DSL router.

HTH,
Tom

(in reply to tshinder)
Post #: 42
RE: Discussion for Using a Trihomed ISA/VPN Server to S... - 10.Sep.2004 7:15:00 PM   
tomwmalone

Tom,

Does your book "ISA Server and Beyond" cover this topic? I am trying to connect a wireless router to a third NIC and allow wireless users easy access to the internet without allowing access to my network.

Tommy Malone