• RSS
  • Twitter
  • FaceBook

Welcome to ISAserver.org

Forums | Register | Login | My Profile | Inbox | RSS RSS icon | My Subscription | My Forums | Address Book | Member List | Search | FAQ | Ticket List | Log Out

cisco again...

Users viewing this topic: none

Logged in as: Guest
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [ISA Server 2004 General ] >> ISA 2004 SBS >> cisco again... Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
cisco again... - 23.Jan.2006 2:51:15 PM   
Cobos

Hi This gives me nightmares  A sbs2003premium  network with isa 2004, 4 clients.  2 of that 4 clients has to make a vpn connection to another network to get some business info. They have to use the cisco client. So i started playing with isa, everytime they get disconnected after 10-15 minutes, nomather what i do... Rules:Allow all to "ip of that vpn connection" from "internal" to "external" for all users

then:
Allow ike client, ipsec ESP, IPSEC NAT-T, port 10000 udp send and receive, port 4500 udp send and receive.

But still they get disconnected.

What i think is that they don't have Nat traversal enabled on their vpn servers. But can't find that out, that company just don't want to give support, unless for 25 /hour and just want to sell their site to site vpn solution. But that's not an option for my client.

This is what the cisco client gives me:
13     14:28:23.305  01/23/06  Sev=Warning/3      IKE/0xE3000065
Could not find an IKE SA for 192.168.16.9.  KEY_REQ aborted.14     14:28:23.305  01/23/06  Sev=Warning/2      IKE/0xE3000099
Failed to initiate P2 rekey: Error dectected (Initiate:176)15     14:28:23.305  01/23/06  Sev=Warning/2      IKE/0xE3000099
Unable to initiate QM (IKE_MAIN:458) Maybe somebody has experience with it?
Post #: 1
RE: cisco again... - 23.Jan.2006 7:52:26 PM   
spouseele

Hi Cobos,