• RSS
  • Twitter
  • FaceBook

Welcome to ISAserver.org

Forums | Register | Login | My Profile | Inbox | RSS RSS icon | My Subscription | My Forums | Address Book | Member List | Search | FAQ | Ticket List | Log Out

Possible setup?

Users viewing this topic: none

Logged in as: Guest
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [ISA 2006 Publishing] >> Exchange Publishing >> Possible setup? Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Possible setup? - 25.Oct.2006 6:49:46 AM   
secanbj

Hi

Sorry if this is a dumb question as i am new to ISA

What i would like to do is as follows:

- Computer certificate from our own CA on Win mobile 5 device to ensure trusted device
- ISA 2006 using bridging mode to terminate connection in DMZ and configured  to use LDAP to authenticate user ID and password.

Is this a viable setup for mobile push from Exchange 2003 to Windows Mobile 5 devices and if so, are there any tips or tricks?

Regards
Andy

Post #: 1
RE: Possible setup? - 25.Oct.2006 10:17:49 AM   
jayshaw91

The only issue I can think of is that Exchange will only authenticate via basic auth.  Direct Push is essentially a stripped down OWA made just for phones.  It's more involved than that, but if you just take it to basics, it's still an Exchange published website meaning it won't work unless you do basic authentication.

The cert idea is nice and we're thinking about that at my place, also.