• RSS
  • Twitter
  • FaceBook

Welcome to ISAserver.org

Forums | Register | Login | My Profile | Inbox | RSS RSS icon | My Subscription | My Forums | Address Book | Member List | Search | FAQ | Ticket List | Log Out

ISA Noob here

Users viewing this topic: none

Logged in as: Guest
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [ISA 2006 General] >> Installation and Planning >> ISA Noob here Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
ISA Noob here - 30.May2007 7:30:24 AM   
Enlil242

Hello there all!

I have the need to become and ISA expert in kind of a hurry. I am soo happy to have found this site. I am not sure if this has already been stated, but, I was wonsdering if there is a specific way to set this up for the follwowing basic requirements, (With the possibilty of utilizing more of it's features done the pipe.

1.)    Userid/password access to interent for web browsing
2.)    Monitoring web browsing with reports.
3.)    Blocking of websites. (Content Filtering)

Does ISA Server provide these basic requirements I have here? Sorry for such a rudimentary question, but I haven't looked into these technologies before and we have had websense in the past which has expired and management doesn't want to renew. They prefer the MS approach.

If possible, is there a pretty good reource on how to set ISA up to perform the three tasks without much overhead?

Thanks in advance for your expert input!

Jeff

< Message edited by Enlil242 -- 30.May2007 7:43:23 AM >
Post #: 1
RE: ISA Noob here - 11.Jun.2007 9:35:27 AM   
tshinder

You don't mention security. Do you want the ISA Firewall to provide security or are you using it just as an optional logging device for user activity.

Tom

Thomas W Shinder, M.D.

(in reply to Enlil242)
Post #: 2
RE: ISA Noob here - 11.Jun.2007 12:02:52 PM   
Enlil242

Thanks for your reply! It has been a bit of time since posting this. I have read up on ISA since, thanks to your articels and MS Whitepapers.