• RSS
  • Twitter
  • FaceBook

Welcome to ISAserver.org

Forums | Register | Login | My Profile | Inbox | RSS RSS icon | My Subscription | My Forums | Address Book | Member List | Search | FAQ | Ticket List | Log Out

Question about customizing form

Users viewing this topic: none

Logged in as: Guest
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [ISA 2006 Publishing] >> Exchange Publishing >> Question about customizing form Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Question about customizing form - 27.Jul.2007 5:22:18 PM   
ingramj

Hello,

I am new to ISA and we are running 2006.  I have been tasked with customizing the authentication form and have some questions.  Please note I have searched the forums, google, etc. and didn't find anything definitive.  Although I did find one thread (http://forums.isaserver.org/m_2001997587/mpage_1/key_force%2cprivate%2cshared/tm.htm#2001997587) here in the forums that was related but it was for ISA 2004.  Here's my question/issue and please note I have taken this verbatim from the link/thread above:

"The second issue is slightly more complex - I don't want to just change the appearance of the page, but I also want to pre-define the variable values the users are presented with. Currently, rich-client users can choose between Premium & Basic client, and Shared or Private computer. These are currently set as variables in the page script but I want to change them so that they are set forced values, and I will cut the radio button codes from the page so that there is no option to choose. There's a chance that just removing the buttons will result in the default values to be sent, which are the ones I want, but this is insecure and volatile. Anyone had a go at doing this yet?" -- Thank you a13antichrist for asking this question.