• RSS
  • Twitter
  • FaceBook

Welcome to ISAserver.org

Forums | Register | Login | My Profile | Inbox | RSS RSS icon | My Subscription | My Forums | Address Book | Member List | Search | FAQ | Ticket List | Log Out

file share between clients and external resources.

Users viewing this topic: none

Logged in as: Guest
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [ISA 2006 General] >> Installation and Planning >> file share between clients and external resources. Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
file share between clients and external resources. - 6.Aug.2007 9:57:27 PM   
za3poot

Hello all ,

i'm new to ISA using ISA 2006 SE on 2003EE with SP2. , my network appear like the following :

Lan IP of hardware firewall : 192.168.1.1 / 24

Server1 : 192.168.1.100 /24 ( ISA as web proxy with single NIC ) and it allow users who using IP addresses 192.168.1.x /24 to use it for web caching.

Server2 : external NIC: 192.168.1.200 /24
              internal NIC : 10.0.0.1 /24

my question : how to allow file share between computers in range 192.168.1.x 24 ( as ISA server1 ) and computers in range 10.0.0.x ( these computers behind ISA server2)

Please don't tell me it is not secure cause all networks behind hardware firewall.
Post #: 1
RE: file share between clients and external resources. - 9.Aug.2007 11:52:27 AM   
tshinder

I'll tell you its not secure. You need to configure the ISA Firewall correct with at least two NICs, with each NIC on a different network ID.

HORK MODE is NOT secure!

http://blogs.isaserver.org/shinder/2007/04/23/dont-ask-me-questions-about-unihomed-isa-firewalls/

HTH,
Tom

Thomas W Shinder, M.D.

(in reply to za3poot)
Post #: 2
RE: file share between clients and external resources. - 10.Aug.2007 8:56:09 AM   
za3poot

Hello Dr,