• RSS
  • Twitter
  • FaceBook

Welcome to ISAserver.org

Forums | Register | Login | My Profile | Inbox | RSS RSS icon | My Subscription | My Forums | Address Book | Member List | Search | FAQ | Ticket List | Log Out

EV SSL Certificate problem

Users viewing this topic: none

Logged in as: Guest
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [ISA 2006 Publishing] >> Exchange Publishing >> EV SSL Certificate problem Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
EV SSL Certificate problem - 9.Feb.2008 2:11:26 PM   
davei0594

Hello all,

I'm fairly new to ISA Server so pls forgive me if i am doing something stupid.  My setup is as follows:-

ISA 2006 STD BE firewall on Windows Server 2003 R2 SP1
Watchguard Firebox managed FE firewall (managed by MPLS WAN provider)
FE Exchange 2003 SP2 server in an ISA DMZ network.

I have been waiting to receive a public SSL certificate before publishing OWA, which I have now tried to do.  If it has any relevance, it is an Extended Validation certificate - that we had to jump through hoops for! - and it was bought from Comodo.

I installed the certificate into IIS on the FE Exchange server successfully, and browsing directly to OWA over HTTPS worked a treat.  I even got my nice green address bar in IE7 due to the EV certificate.

I then exported the certificate, and private key, from IIS using the wizard, copied it onto the ISA server, and installed it into the Computer store under 'Personal'.
When creating the web-listener, the certificate was available for selection as expected, and everything went fine.

However when browsing to the ISA-published OWA from the Internet, I get a message in IE7 telling me that my shiny new SSL certificate was not issued by a trusted certificate authority.

I ignore this and continue to the site, and receive the new ISA 2006 OWA login page, and functionality is all normal - I can browse my mailbox, send email etc.