• RSS
  • Twitter
  • FaceBook

Welcome to ISAserver.org

Forums | Register | Login | My Profile | Inbox | RSS RSS icon | My Subscription | My Forums | Address Book | Member List | Search | FAQ | Ticket List | Log Out

Exchange 2003 webmail question

Users viewing this topic: none

Logged in as: Guest
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [ISA 2006 Publishing] >> Exchange Publishing >> Exchange 2003 webmail question Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Exchange 2003 webmail question - 28.Aug.2008 3:46:40 PM   
stevenjwilliams83101

I am very new to ISA server and have been stumbling on something I don't know where to begin to find the information.  There is a weblistener on my ISA server that states " Allow HTTP for all users to email.Domainname.com, which is where my exchange webmail is.  I can't figure out how ISA server knows that email.Domainname.com is the IP of my exchange server?  How does it know to direct traffic to my mail server?  I am not sure if someone needs more info to tell me this, but if you do please ask and I will try my best to get the info to you.

Thanks.
Post #: 1
RE: Exchange 2003 webmail question - 28.Aug.2008 4:06:33 PM   
paulo.oliveira

Hi,

this is simple. ISA makes a query to your DNS server and ask it for the ip address of mail.domainname.com.

Regards,
Paulo Oliveira.

(in reply to stevenjwilliams83101)
Post #: 2
RE: Exchange 2003 webmail question - 28.Aug.2008 4:41:21 PM   
mylo

Steven,