• RSS
  • Twitter
  • FaceBook

Welcome to ISAserver.org

Forums | Register | Login | My Profile | Inbox | RSS RSS icon | My Subscription | My Forums | Address Book | Member List | Search | FAQ | Ticket List | Log Out

Welcome to the UAG 2010 Installation Section

Users viewing this topic: none

Logged in as: Guest
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Forefront Unified Access Gateway 2010] >> Installation >> Welcome to the UAG 2010 Installation Section Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Welcome to the UAG 2010 Installation Section - 18.Aug.2009 8:39:10 AM   
tshinder

Welcome to the UAG 2010 Installation Section!

Post your issues with installation UAG 2010 here. If you have non-installation related questions, then please post to the UAG 2010 General Section.

Thanks!
Tom

Thomas W Shinder, M.D.
Post #: 1
RE: Welcome to the UAG 2010 Installation Section - 12.Apr.2010 12:09:15 PM   
Werthnerb

Tom, Hi this is my first time on ISAServer find the site to be great I do have a question about install of UAG 2010?

How would I go about getting the UAG deployed with Cisco ASA 5520?
I have a SSM 4g card in the ASA and was wondering what is the best way to get this to the outside world the ASA is in routed mode with 4 DMZ's at this time we have TMG in one of the DMZ'z doing back to back FW config. Any help would be great.

(in reply to tshinder)
Post #: 2
RE: Welcome to the UAG 2010 Installation Section - 16.Apr.2010 7:30:59 AM   
tshinder

The best configuration, in my opinion, is to put the ASA in front of the UAG server, and then just connect the internal interface of the UAG server to the corpnet. No need for an internal firewall behind the UAG server, because the TMG firewall is on the same box as the UAG server, thus providing the UAG server protection from the corpnet - no need to put in a back-end firewall to protect the UAG server from the corpnet because of the on-box TMG firewall.

HTH,
Tom

Thomas W Shinder, M.D.

(in reply to Werthnerb)