• RSS
  • Twitter
  • FaceBook

Welcome to ISAserver.org

Forums | Register | Login | My Profile | Inbox | RSS RSS icon | My Subscription | My Forums | Address Book | Member List | Search | FAQ | Ticket List | Log Out

Connection Issues

Users viewing this topic: none

Logged in as: Guest
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [ISA Server 2004 General ] >> General >> Connection Issues Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Connection Issues - 15.Dec.2009 1:35:31 AM   
LoganYoung

Just to be clear from the start, I'm a complete novice with regard to server environments and network infrastructure...

At work, every computer on the network connects to the box that's running the domain controller and DSN. This box connects via network to the box where ISA Server is running (which is connected directly to the phone line for our internet connection).

Each client computer funs a little application called Firewall Client with which we connect to the ISA Server in order to get internet access.
Since Friday, there's been something really wierd going on with the internet connection and I strongly suspect that there might be something in ISA Server that's causing the problem.
It seems every 2 hours, almost all the computers that are running Firewall Client lose the internet connection and Firewall Client reports "ISA Server <server name> is inaccessible".

I say almost all the computers on the network because the only ones that don't seem affected are the pc's beloning to the MD, the MD's PA, the HR Manager and the CIO.
Everyone else (IT, call centre, admin, and quality control) - we all lose our connection and as a result, can't send and receive mail, browse online, etc.

The reason I suspect the box running ISA Server is because 9 times out of 10, restarting that box solves the problem. Meanwhile, there is no dramatic increase or decrease in proxy or firewall traffic and we've set up the firewall to accept unlimited connections.