• RSS
  • Twitter
  • FaceBook

Welcome to ISAserver.org

Forums | Register | Login | My Profile | Inbox | RSS RSS icon | My Subscription | My Forums | Address Book | Member List | Search | FAQ | Ticket List | Log Out

moving isa 2004 from one server to another

Users viewing this topic: none

Logged in as: Guest
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [ISA Server 2004 General ] >> Installation >> moving isa 2004 from one server to another Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
moving isa 2004 from one server to another - 20.Jul.2010 6:39:05 AM   
apage

Hi guys

I'm new to isa server so here we go I have been working for a company for approx 1 year doing certificate III in IT and have landed myself with building a new isa server the specs for both servers are the same win server 2k3 sp4 excepting that the current server is virtual. full manual install of isa onto new server then manual build of all rules and networks (seemed like the way to learn)
my problem is now that i have both machines configured and ready to go I'm unsure of how i turn off the old and turn on the new we run a stand alone proxy server and it looks for an IP address of the isa server not dns name resolution. Can i simply tell the new server our external IP settings and give it the internal IP of the old server, then shut down the old, plug the new server into the external network and away we go?
Do I need to look at routing tables?
P.S both servers are domain members.
I'm trying to minimize down time as we have approx 700 end user's and can only imagine the phone calls if we loose internet I hope i have made sense

Thanks in advance for all help

Regards

Aron Page
Post #: 1
RE: moving isa 2004 from one server to another - 20.Jul.2010 9:19:35 AM   
Rotorblade