• RSS
  • Twitter
  • FaceBook

Welcome to ISAserver.org

Forums | Register | Login | My Profile | Inbox | RSS RSS icon | My Subscription | My Forums | Address Book | Member List | Search | FAQ | Ticket List | Log Out

Block single user from Internet ISA 2004

Users viewing this topic: none

Logged in as: Guest
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [ISA Server 2004 Firewall] >> Access Policies >> Block single user from Internet ISA 2004 Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Block single user from Internet ISA 2004 - 20.Dec.2010 9:33:55 AM   
sharpear

Hi,

I am new to ISA Management and currently working with a 2004 Version. I am not sure if this this located in the correct location as I didn't get to choose where to load this thread.

Currently I have a user who spends more time on the internet surfing unrelated to work. This user should not even be accessing the internet. I am looking for a way to block this single users from opening IE or any other Web browser and sending out a request for website content. I have tried a GPO "Deny Internet Access", but it does not seem to block the user from Accessing the Internet. I know he knows how to turn off the Proxy Server, but the GPO is only set to re-enable the proxy every time a logon or off is required. There are times I manually disable his sessions from ISA, which is why he goes into the Proxy settings and removes it from the list, when it gives the error connections denied. This user has finally hit #1 on the Top Web Users and I now want to revoke all his Internet access.

I thought of just removing the explorer from the computer, but it's easily added back on if the users know what they are doing and does not require the Windows XP cd, as I have tested this with 2 friends from home. Any advice on how to set up blocking a single user would be helpful.

Some Things to Mention