• RSS
  • Twitter
  • FaceBook

Welcome to ISAserver.org

Forums | Register | Login | My Profile | Inbox | RSS RSS icon | My Subscription | My Forums | Address Book | Member List | Search | FAQ | Ticket List | Log Out

ISA 2004 Cache Server

Users viewing this topic: none

Logged in as: Guest
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [ISA Server 2004 Cache] >> General >> ISA 2004 Cache Server Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
ISA 2004 Cache Server - 24.Nov.2004 5:45:00 PM   
amcgreevy

Hi,

I have just installed ISA 2004 on a single NIC server. I just need to use it as a cache/web proxy server. So far I am able to access internal sites when I set it as my proxy for testing but not external. It looks to me like i have configured the Single Network Adapter network template correctly but I am a novice with ISA.
Can anyone help?
Post #: 1
RE: ISA 2004 Cache Server - 25.Nov.2004 6:00:00 AM   
AHIT

Howdy confused!

1st question, can the ISA server resolve DNS names for machine/sites out on the Internet?
and/or
2nd Q: Does it also have "access" to the 'net? ie: Can view those external webpages from the ISA machine.
Without both of the above OK/working, ISA can't possible cache external sites as the box cant even get to them!

(in reply to amcgreevy)
Post #: 2
RE: ISA 2004 Cache Server - 25.Nov.2004 11:56:00 AM   
amcgreevy

Howdy back Tolk,
The ISA server can access the internet but when I set proxy settings on test clients to point at this machine they can only access intranet sites, otherwise its 'page cannot be displayed'.
I have set up a network rule to allow internal networks internet access, the Internal network is set up with our full internal IP range, i set up a firewall policy rule to allow outbound traffic and have tried stopping the firewall service as we are only using it as a proxy/cache server. I know its probably something ridiculously simple I have missed but I cannot figure out what!