• RSS
  • Twitter
  • FaceBook

Welcome to ISAserver.org

Forums | Register | Login | My Profile | Inbox | RSS RSS icon | My Subscription | My Forums | Address Book | Member List | Search | FAQ | Ticket List | Log Out

Exchange 5.5 behind ISA Server

Users viewing this topic: none

Logged in as: Guest
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [ISA Server 2000 General] >> Server Publishing >> Exchange 5.5 behind ISA Server Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Exchange 5.5 behind ISA Server - 8.Jul.2001 2:46:00 PM   
MatthewRoberts

Is there a general resource on doing this? I'm just getting started with ISA Server and want to get incoiming and outgoing mail to and from the internal Exchange 5.5 Server.

I'm used to using Proxy Server 2 and binding the mail ports of the Exchange Server's IP to the Proxy's external interface. I know I need to disable the INI file formerly used and install the new client software on the Exch. Server.

Are Listeners used for my scenario, or will one of the Wizards set it all up and is it just a question of Publishing?

Thanks and I think this is a terrific Web site!

------------------
Matt Roberts

Post #: 1
RE: Exchange 5.5 behind ISA Server - 8.Jul.2001 9:02:00 PM   
nowikn

Matt, I just implemented ISA server with Exchange 5.5 last week. . . feel free to contact me with any questions.

Nicholas Nowik
NNowik@benesystems.net

(in reply to MatthewRoberts)
Post #: 2
RE: Exchange 5.5 behind ISA Server - 9.Jul.2001 6:46:00 AM   
stephen_lee88

Hello Nicholas,

I am also installed an ISA Server in front of the Exchange 5.5, with an internal DNS server use Forwarder to forward to External DNS. I published the Exchanger server using Secure mail server publishing on the ISA.