• RSS
  • Twitter
  • FaceBook

Welcome to ISAserver.org

Forums | Register | Login | My Profile | Inbox | RSS RSS icon | My Subscription | My Forums | Address Book | Member List | Search | FAQ | Ticket List | Log Out

"Ext. IP address not defined on this array" when publish server

Users viewing this topic: none

Logged in as: Guest
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [ISA Server 2000 General] >> Server Publishing >> "Ext. IP address not defined on this array" when publish server Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
"Ext. IP address not defined on this array" w... - 8.Mar.2002 11:33:00 PM   
TRichter

I'm pretty new at this, so please forgive me if I'm overlooking something really basic, but I can't find a resolution anywhere.

We have an FTP server behind ISA that needs to be accessed by external clients. Clients from within the LAT can access the FTP server just fine.

When I use the New Server Publishing Rule Wizard, I type the internal IP address that points to the FTP server and the external IP address of the ISA Server, then click NEXT and get the following error:

"The IP address is not defined on this array. Please select the IP address from the array's external IPs."

Also, when I click BROWSE to select an IP from the list of external IPs, there are no IPs listed.

I read somewhere to stop and restart the ISA Server Control Service (and all related services) but that didn't help. I rebooted the ISA server, still the same.

I have one other Server Publishing rule allowing Telnet traffic from the Ext IP to an Internal router and it works fine, although if I try to modify this rule, I get the same error message as above when I click OK or APPLY.

I have tried to bind and use additional public IPs to the external NIC, but they do not show up either.

Any help would be GREATLY appreciated. Thanks in advance!

-Tim Richter
Post #: 1
RE: "Ext. IP address not defined on this array&quo... - 8.Mar.2002 11:52:00 PM   
spouseele

Hi Tim,