• RSS
  • Twitter
  • FaceBook

Welcome to ISAserver.org

Forums | Register | Login | My Profile | Inbox | RSS RSS icon | My Subscription | My Forums | Address Book | Member List | Search | FAQ | Ticket List | Log Out

problem getting isa to allow outgoing web requests

Users viewing this topic: none

Logged in as: Guest
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [ISA Server 2004 Cache] >> General >> problem getting isa to allow outgoing web requests Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
problem getting isa to allow outgoing web requests - 7.Nov.2006 10:04:07 PM   
merk

Hi all,

This is my first time doing anything with 2004 ISA so please forgive me for asking newbie questions. I am however familiar with windows administration.

I am trying to set up ISA server and right now i cant get it to allow an outgoing web request, its blocking everything.

Under the firewall rules i've added the following:

Allow - From:internal - To:http://www.aol.com/* - Users:All users -  Content-All Content types

But it blocks www.aol.com as well.
I'm using the single network adapater network template.

if you need any additional information from me, please let me know.

Also, is it possible to use basic authentication? I.E. can i create a list of users and passwords somewhere and require people to enter a valid user/pass combination before they are allowed out?

and i just discovered i can get to microsoft.com even though i made no rule for it.

Oh man its going to be one of those days....now i cant get to update.microsoft.com i get the error message Error Code: 403 Forbidden. The ISA Server denied the specified Uniform Resource Locator (URL). (12202)

any suggestions? other then to turn the computer off and walk away

< Message edited by merk -- 7.Nov.2006 10:22:21 PM >
Post #: 1
RE: problem getting isa to allow outgoing web requests - 13.Nov.2006 12:34:02 AM   
dharamsale

Hi

I have some doubts

You have configured domain server (windows 2003)